Recipients from the 3rd Annual World Open Innovation Conference

The Garwood Center for Corporate Innovation is pleased to announce the winners of the Best Emerging Scholar Paper Award and Best Student Paper Award.

This year’s winners received a plaque and a $1,000 cash award. The awards were presented to the winners at the 3rd Annual World Open Innovation Conference held December 15-16, 2016 in Barcelona, Spain.

The 2016 Best Emerging Scholar Paper Award

Presented to:

Shuanping Dai

“Does Social Inducement Lead to Higher Open Innovation Investments:
An Experimental Study”
(paper co-authored with Guanzhong Yang)

The 2016 Best Student Paper Award

Presented to:

Maral Mahdad

“Why Open Innovation is Easier Said Than Done: An Organizational Identity
Perspective” (paper co-authored with Andrea Piccaluga & Alberto Di Minin)”

Finalist: Best Emerging Scholar

Finalists: Best Student Paper

Kaja Rangus

“The Role of Open Innovation Mindset in Entrepreneur’s Alertness
and Firm’s Financial Performance”
(co-author: Alenka Slavec)

Krithika Randhawa

“Online Intermediaries and Service Co-creation Capabilities: An Exploratory Case Study of Client Engagement for Open Innovation”
(co-author: Ralf Wilden)

Bernadette Baumstark

“Barriers in Profiting From Inbound Open Innovation:
A Contingency Approach of Organizational Design”